Banks present list of days without service in Mexico

The National Banking and Securities Commission (CNBV) announced the calendar of the days in 2022 when banks and other financial entities must close their doors and suspend operations.

The calendar includes, in addition to banks, brokerage houses, rating agencies, investment companies, stock exchanges, regulated multiple-purpose financial companies, credit unions, cooperative savings and loan societies and financial technology institutions as well as popular and community financial societies.

It is designated on January 1, 2022, that is, on the first day of the new year there will be no attention to the public. Then the first Monday in February in commemoration of February 5, then the third Monday in March in commemoration of March 21.

For Easter, operations are suspended on April 14 and 15, 2022, and on May 1 for Labor Day. On Friday September 16 for the national holidays.

In addition, on November 2 for the Day of the Dead and the third Monday of November in commemoration of November 20.

They will also close their doors to the public on December 12 for Bank Worker’s Day and December 25 for Christmas.

On Saturdays and Sundays, although there are some bank branches that open their doors in main and commercial squares.

But nevertheless, the CNBV may order financial entities to close their doors and suspend operations within the Mexican Republic on days other than those indicated, when deemed necessary for reasons of national security or public interest.

In the case of temporary closure, change of schedule or suspension of operations of branches that occurs for any reason and that imply that in one or more places of the Mexican Republic there is no possibility of opening the doors and carrying out operations with the public affecting with For this, the country’s payment system must immediately notify the CNBV, informing the measures adopted to ensure the continuity of the service to its customers.



Read also

Leave A Comment